Călător în România

In putine cuvinte

on 12 January 2009

My portrait


You are facing a short description of what Cristina Georgiana Pantazi stands for the world. I am a 20 years old double student, with many hopes and desires, ready to share them with anyone who is willing to stop and listen.

First of all, try to imagine a tall but not skinny girl, with dark brown hair, walking down the street, wearing casual clothes. Her small brown eyes are staring for a few moments in every hidden corner, searching for something memorable to photograph. This is, in not so many words, the drawing of an ordinary young lady, with a strong passion running through her veins. Now you can recognize me in the city crowd, or at least try, because I am nothing out of the normal pattern of our society.

On the other hand, I am more than just dust in the wind, following the currents. My personality reflects my behavior and vice-verse. In every moment I have a decision to make, consciously or not. That is because, in time, I have acquired some reflexes, starting with refusing bungee jumping invitations, for example. This is a metaphorical way to point the fact that I don’t like to risk, anything at any time. However, when it comes to helping others, friends or not, I try to do everything that stand in my power to be useful, with a sincere smile as my biggest award. And if there is something in this world that I despise, I should mention lies and jealousy. Needless to say that trust is very important in my little dreamland, where everyone gets a chance to prove what he is worth.

More as a proof, I want to share my favorite quote, from a movie that was like a lesson of life to me, when I first saw it. “Life is not the amount of breaths you take, it’s the moments that take your breath away”. I try to breathe, eat and drink in order to live and not the other way around, because life has a deeper meaning, waiting for each one of us to discover it.

I imagine my life like a ladder which, at first, was balanced by my parents. Now I have, as a support, my knowledge, strength, patience, and a real desire to get as high as possible.

First of all,  I want to finish my studies and to obtain a master degree in a domain that combines IT and economics. This will help me to climb a few stairs on my professional side of the ladder.

Second of all, personal experience in human relationships is sadly missing at this moment. These are two major targets established for the near future, and this is the system I have always applied, not to fall into dreaming and planning for a very long period of time. Of course I want a family and a sweet home to return to and to rediscover myself, somewhere in the mountains. There is a lot of work to be done before all these rewards, and now is my time for training. Small, but secure, steps made for a bright future, along with the people I care about.

All in all, I am just like you, but one of a kind, trying to survive to the same pressure this universe brings to bear to every one of us.


Leave a Reply

